Williamson County
Historical Commission


April 30, 2005

Taylor, Texas Main Street & Taylor Conservation & Heritage Society
Community Dedication Ceremony of Texas Historical Medallion at the Preslar-Hewitt Building 321-323 N. Main St. Taylor, TX

Welcome and introductions of special guests–
Claire Maxwell, President, Taylor Conservation & Heritage Society

Greetings from Mayor Pro Tem John McDonald,
City of Taylor

Remarks by George Meyers, Vice Chair,
Williamson County Historical Commission

Dedication of Texas Historical Medallion, Kim McKnight,
Executive Director, Texas Main Street, Texas Historical Commission

Acceptance remarks by Calvin & Anna Jayroe

Special presentation by Dana Hines, Chair,
Taylor Main Street Advisory Board

click on image for an enlarged view

for more info and view images click on Taylor, Texas