Williamson County
Historical Commission


  County Clerks of Williamson County

Photographic policies prohibit reproduction - please contact the museum for reproduction rights Please view our PHOTOGRAPHIC POLICIES AND PROCEDURES.  Your interests and the preservation of the materials will be assured by the observance of these policies and procedures. To inquire about the use or purchase of any of these photographs please contact us at 512-943-1670 or use the photo order form in Word format - PDF format.


B. Gooch
County Clerk 1849-1854

Levi Pennington
County Clerk 1854-62 
1864-67 1874-82

J. S. Ming
 County Clerk

J. M. Shell
County Clerk 1869-1870

W. T. Dalrymple
County Clerk 1870-1874

J. W. Hodges
County Clerk 1892-1898

John A Brewster
County Clerk 1898-1904

Thos. M Flinn
County Clerk 1904-1912

C. T. McMurray
County Clerk 1912-1918

Mrs. M. L. Campbell
County Clerk 1918-1922

R. E. Moore
County Clerk 1923-1934

C. O. Beaver
County Clerk
June 1934 to Dec 1934

D. L. Nobles
County Clerk 1935-1941

Dick Cervenka
County Clerk 1949_1979

James N. Boydston
County Clerk 1979-1991

Elaine Miller Bizzell County Clerk 1991-1998

please click on thumbnail photo to enlarged view

view more photos of the
Photograph Collections of the
Williamson Museum

view other Williamson County history pages